fcc.today: the Media Bureau dashboard from REC
fcc.today - your dashboard to the FCC Media Bureau - updated every 10 minutes - powered by REC.

Return to fcc.today

Adjust Displayed Alerts

FCC.today provides the user the ability to limit the EAS alerts displayed on the top of the FCC.today page to narrow to specific states as many alerts would not be relevant to all users.

Regardless of these settings, FCC.today will always display the following:

  • Alerts issued with the nationwide FIPS code (such as National Periodic Test and Presidential Alerts)
  • Required Monthly Test (RMT) and Required Weekly Test (RWT) messages issued by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA). These alerts are normally one per time zone.
  • AMBER alerts issued with the 'CAE' type code.

RMT and RWT alerts originated by state, county and local agencies will not be displayed unless the user specifically requests alerts from that state.

Other EAS alerts can be toggled on or off by state. These settings will be saved using browser cookies. This means that the information will be saved on this browser until either:

  • Browser cookies have been cleared; or
  • 365 days has passed since the last time when this data was saved.

Please select which states you want to receive alerts from. If no states are selected, the system will default to all states:

- Alabama
- Alaska
- American Samoa
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- Delaware
- District Of Columbia
- Federated States Of Micronesia
- Florida
- Georgia
- Guam
- Hawaii
- Idaho
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Marshall Islands
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Minor Outlying Islands
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Northern Mariana Islands
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Palau
- Pennsylvania
- Puerto Rico
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- Utah
- Vermont
- Virgin Islands
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming